More Coke Than I Could Handle

21Jul10

Last week I visited Dallas for some in-homes with consumers. While there, I checked out a local sandwich shop with the craziest Coke machine I’ve ever seen. With 106 choices, my dream beverage was just a couple taps away on the touch screen. What I didn’t expect, however, was the near paralysis I faced when I had to make a choice. Usually, it’s a no-brainer – ‘I’ll take a Diet Coke, or Coke Zero if you have it.’ But now, there were flavors I never even knew existed – and I wanted to try all of them. I felt like a little kid – giggling at all the fizzy goodness that awaited my ultimate decision and then landing on Strawberry Fanta Zero.

A good choice overall, but after half of my drink, I ended up wanting the old classic. For some reason, couldn’t get myself to choose boring, old Diet Coke with the plethora of exotic soft drinks at my disposal. Perhaps Barry Schwartz can explain it better.

No Responses Yet to “More Coke Than I Could Handle”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

